Crime in Stereo – I Was Trying To Describe You to Someone

Crime in Stereo – I Was Trying To Describe You to Someone

CD 2010 Bridge Nine Records

I wasn’t really a big fan of Crime in Stereo’s previous album ‘… Is Dead’ and to be honest I not so fond of their latest album either. But as a critic I have to be a bit neutral, so to be honest the album is not all that bad. It is a good post/melodic hardcore album, although I’m not sure if I can use the term hardcore because there isn’t a lot of hardcore left, its something far beyond that. It’s hard to describe this record: its more rocking, it’s more emo, the song structures are more complex and … it’s just more! Unfortunately ‘I Was Trying To Describe You to Someone’ is more a collection of memorable parts, then of memorable songs. I certainly don’t mind bands riding a new course, or follow a more progressive way because that’s what artist do. It’s just not one of my favourite records but who am I? 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

