Tonight, We Dance! – everything happen in my life scared me

Tonight, We Dance! – everything happen in my life scared me

CD 2008 DIY

Tonight, We Dance! is an Italian band that in 2007 rose out of the ashes of ‘Tragedy of a better tomorrow’ and ‘My Quiet Place’, two local bands from Ferrara, Italy. They introduced themselves to me as a Screamo / Hardcore band but their sound is more then that. Their myspace mentions: Screamo / Breakcore / Electronica. Although these are not my favourite kinds of music I certainly like bands that cross the borders of a certain genre and do something crazy with it and that’s just what they did. Therefore, in a bizarre way, I can appreciate the combination of screamo, breakcore and electronica on ‘everything happen in my life scared me’ from Tonight, We Dance! So not your typical screamo but worthy to check out http://www.myspace.com/tonightwedancemusic

Leave a Reply

