REVIEW: Sanctorum – Semper Fidelis

Sanctorum – Semper Fidelis

CD 2012

The British metalband lead by guitarist/vocalist Aaron Sly along with long standing drummer Matt Alston, Sanctorum, has released his third album ‘semper Fidelis’ since their debut album ‘The Heavens Shall Burn’ in 2006 and ‘Ashes of Redemption’ in 2008. In the meantime they have undergone two line-up changes.

I’m not the biggest metal expert on this planet but Sanctorum’s ‘Semper Fidelis’ offers us 13 tracks of intense, in your face, British metal. The album is divers, powerful, has some furious riffs, good brutal and clean vocals and the necessary attention for melody. Sanctorum’s Semper Fidelis is a decent combination of melodic death metal, trash metal and progressive elements. 8/10

Track list:

  1. Semper Fidelis
  2. Rise Of The Underdog
  3. Severed
  4. For Our Sins
  5. Paradigm
  6. Empty Glass
  7. Son Of Perdition
  8. All We Are
  9. Dying Breed
  10. Cast Aside
  11. Thorn In My Side
  12. Burn Away
  13. Crowd Of Scars


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s