REVIEW: Razorblade – Singles Collection 1

Razorblade – Singles Collection 1

CD 2012 Rebellion Records (col#7)

The Razorblade Singles Collection is part of a special Limited Oi! collectable digipack series released by the Dutch streetpunk/Oi label Rebellion Records. The releases are limited to 200, 250 or 300 copies worldwide and are real collector items. This is # 7 of the series and limited to 280 copies. It includes all the tracks from the four 7”singles/EP’s (never released on CD before) and four bonus tracks from sampler CD’s.

If you’re not familiar with this Dutch band by Rebellion Records label owner Wouter, than this record is a nice introduction.

Wouter has a quite unique sound of voice, its raw and burly and partly responsible for the unique Razorblade sound: hard, aggressive and a bit tongue-in-cheek. Whether its raw and straightforward in your face Oi or more melodic mid tempo sing-along streetpunkrock’n’roll, Razorblade has it all to offer on their Singles Collection. Just take in consideration that they do it Razorblade style both in English, Dutch or German.

The Singles Collection is a divers album for the fans of real skinhead music. Probably one of the best things the Dutch Oi scene has to offer.

Track List:

  1. Killer

  2. Shitting out nails

  3. Black flags

  4. Hart wie Stahl

  5. Die Jungs

  6. Musik für Spinner

  7. Wij zijn in de stad

  8. Oi! Infection

  9. Made of Steel

  10. Skinheads on the dancefloor

  11. Brand new day

  12. Bootboys

  13. Oi! Fucking Oi!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s