REVIEW: The Meteors – Doing The Lord’s Work

The Meteors – Doing The Lord’s Work

CD/LP/ Digital Download 2012 People Like You Records

Over more then 30 years ‘The Meteors’ are entertaining us with their mix of rockabilly, country, surf, punk rock combined with horror topics and P. Paul Fenech unique vocals. Invented in 1980 as a sound of their own, psychobilly has grown into a world-wide genre with The Meteros as its standard-bearer.

These legendary Kings of psychobilly are now back with a new album: ‘Doing The Lord’s Work’. They aren’t bringing anything new but again proving to the world why only The Meteors are Pure Psychobilly. Worth mentioning about this record is that ‘The Man In The Cunt Skin Mask’ sounds like its inspired by Ennio Morricone and could easily be on a soundtrack for a Quenten Tarantino movie and their version of Black Sabbath’s ‘Paranoid’. 8/10

Track list :

1. My Psychobilly Syndrome (WWWC Bloody Pit Of Horror Mix)

2. It’s A Long Way Down

3. My Life For Thee

4. She Screams Out My Name

5. The Man In The Cunt Skin Mask

6. The Last Tempation (Was You)

7. Paranoid

8. Strange Times Are Coming

9. The Shredder

10. Girl Meat Fever

11. Drag You Down To Hell

12. Ain’t No Turning Back

13. Don’t Blame Me

14. The Day The Earth Dripp’d Blood

15. Hell Must Be Empty (All The Demons Are Here)

16. Fuck Your World


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s