REVIEW: Maycomb – I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things

Maycomb-Artwork-I-Opened-My-Heart-To-Caustic-Things-Press-Release-

Maycomb – I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things

CD 2012 I Am Mighty Records

Maycomb is a West Midlands (UK) based pop punk band who released their debut full length album on I Am Mighty Records. I Am Mighty Records has some decent rock and pop punk bands like ‘Kyoto Drive’ and ‘Lower Lands’ on their roster.

‘I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things’ is an overall slow and mid tempo album with a decent sound focused on melody and harmony. Its an album that certainly will appeal to the more pop orientated pop punk fans, its al very smooth and clean.

Maycomb’s ‘I Opened My Heart To Caustic Things’ is a nice album full of well written songs but it can use some extra ‘punk’ to my taste. 7,5/10

Track List:

1. New Storms
2. Old Gold
3. Dynamiter
4. I Am Constantly A Variable
5. Sinking Song
6. Out Of Darkness Cometh Light
7. When The Time Comes
8. Jetsam
9. Start Missing Everybody
10. Also Ran
11. Whatever Happens, Happens

http://www.facebook.com/maycomb

Leave a Reply

