REVIEW: Disembarked – I Do Nothing But Regret The Fact I Left

ArtworkDisembarked – I Do Nothing But Regret The Fact I Left

7” EP 2013 Dog Knights Productions

Disembarked is a Post-Hardcore band from Stockholm, Sweden, formed in 2012. They have already released an EP on their own and their new 7” EP ‘I Do Nothing But Regret the Fact That I Left’ will be out in April on Dog Knights Productions.

‘I Do Nothing But Regret The Fact I Left’ is an EP full of dark, aggressive and emotional songs. Raw and desperate at one end but also more intimate at the other end. It blends experimental mathcore with screamo and melodical/instrumental parts to create atmospheric post-hardcore.

Not bad, but not fully my favourite cup of tea but if you are into post-hardcore, check it out 7/10

Track list:

1. Abscond

2.Unwanted but Chosen Pt. I

3. Pillars Pt. II

4. Bewildered

5. Flags of our Fathers

https://www.facebook.com/Disembarked

Leave a Reply

