REVIEW: Hateful – Soundtrack For A Sinner

hatefulnewHateful Soundtrack For A Sinner
2013 Rebellion Records/Contra Records

My favouriteScottishpunk rockers are back with a new album called ‘Soundtrack For A Sinner’. Its their fourth album already and its out on Rebellion Records (CD) and Contra Records (LP).

Hateful is a band that knows how to write catchy, sing-a-long, melodic punk rock songs that capture the best of 77 UK punk, Oi and 70s British Rock. If you know Hateful already, than you understand what I mean. For the unknowing ‘Soundtrack For A Sinner’ is a mixture of The Business, Still Little Fingers and Slade with a dash of the Clash. Hateful fans and the ones who love powerful, catchy and melodic streetpunk rock and roll tunes can buy ‘Soundtrack For A Sinner’ without hesitation. 8,5/10

Track list:
1. Sound Track For a Sinner (Part 1 &2)
2. Distraction
3. Nice Day For A Mischief
4. Giving The Game Away
5. Take What You Get
6. Never Enough
7. Cool Impossible
8. Push
9. The naked And The Dead
10. The Wall
11. Heart Attack
12. All In It Together


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s