REVIEW: Departures/Moose Blood – split

unnamedDepartures/Moose Blood – split
7” EP 2013 Fist in the Air Records / No Sleep Records

Departures (UK) and Moose Blood (UK) released a split 7” on 12 November 2013 through Fist in the Air and No Sleep Records featuring two tracks from each band.

This is one of the fans for emo fuelled hardcore with desperate vocals spreading teen angst (Departures) and poppy emo/indie tunes (Moose Blood). It makes a nice combination though, certainly for the fans of the genre. 8/10

Track list:
1. Departures: A Song For The Sunset
2. Departures: Closing Doors
3. Moose Blood: Stay Here
4. Moose Blood: Girl


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s