REVIEW: The Traditionals – Steel Town Anthems

reb1019 frontThe Traditionals – Steel Town Anthems
LP 2013 Rebel Sound Music/Longshot Music

Streetpunk/Oi! band The Traditionals formed in 1997 in Pittsburgh, PA. They have released 5 full length LP’s and are featured on many street-punk compilations such as Garry Bushell’s 30 years of Oi! compilation on Contra Records.

‘Steel Town Anthems’ is the bands latest record released in 2011 but the album is now been released on vinyl for the first time by Rebel Sound Music in cooperation with Longshot Music. This one is for the fans of sharp, straightforward and hard hitting American Oi! With critical lyrics dealing with social economical topics, personal themes and your typical skinhead issues. 7,5/10

Track list:
1. At the Bottom
2. How Have You Been?
3. Revolution Is Here
4. Sold us Down the River
5. Problem With Authority
6. Violence (The Oppressed)
7. C.I.A.
8. Adult in a Youth Court
9. Weekend Is Here Again
10. Seems so Far Away
11. Borstal Breakout (Sham 69)
12. Not Gonna Change
13. Memories


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s