NEWS: The Static Age re-release ‘Neon Nights Electric Lives’ (Deluxe Edition)


On March 14th, 2014, Highwires is set to re-release The Static Age’s critically-acclaimed, out-of-print debut album “Neon Nights Electric Lives.” The release will be available digitally as well as on vinyl for the first time.

The album captures the original lineup of the band in its vibrant infancy, as the product of months of writing followed by an intense weeks-long recording session holed up at Phase in College Park, Maryland with producer Matt Squire. It was originally released at the end of 2004 (and fully distributed in 2005) on the now-defunct Tarantulas Records.

In addition the original seven songs that comprise the album and the two remixes originally released on the CD version (care of Jade Puget of AFI and David Walsh of The Explosion/The Loved Ones), the re-release also includes “The Past and Now” single recorded the year “Neon Nights Electric Lives” was released with Kurt Ballou at GodCity (and originally released on RedDawn Records), the unreleased single version of “The Blackout” recorded at Egan Media as a followup to The Static Age’s first demos, and a live acoustic version of the album track “Amphibian” recorded at 100kiloherz in Germany during 2013.

Track list
1. Vertigo
2. Amphibian
3. Armory
4. Ghosts
5. Saltsick
6. It Never Seems to Last
7. Canopy

8. Airplanes (Vertigo remix by Jade Puget/AFI)
9. Pakistan (Amphibian remix by Dave Walsh/The Explosion & The Loved Ones)
10. The Past And Now (Single — recorded with Kurt Ballou at GodCity)
11. Monument (Single b-side — recorded with Kurt Ballou at GodCity)
12. The Blackout (Single version — Recorded at Egan Media)
13. Amphibian (Live Acoustic at 100kiloherz, 2013)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s