REVIEW: Runnin Riot– Boots & Ballads

reb1008 front coverRunnin RiotBoots & Ballads
LP 2014 Rebel Sound Music

‘Boots & ballads’ by Belfast’s streetpunk/Oi band Runnin’ Riot was released in 2008 on CD by Ireland’s Deadlamb Records. It was also reissued in 2011 as a limited vinyl pressing on Ireland’s Punkerama label and now through Rebel Sound this album is available again on vinyl in a limited pressing of 500.

So nothing new here if you already have this record. For the ones who don’t, ‘Boots & Ballads’ is a good soundtrack full of beer soaked sing-a-longs for all you streetpunx and skins with a working class attitude and a critical view on society. 7,5/10

Track list:
1. Lost Generation
2. That’s When The Boots Fly In
3. The Estate
4. Double The Pain
5. Ode To The Working Man
6. Frank
7. Bold As Brass
8. King Of The Swig
9. Tribute
10. Ballad Of A Gluesniffer
11. 16 On The Dole


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s