REVIEW: Cherry Poppin’ Daddies – White Teeth, Black Thoughts

Press_CoverCherry Poppin’ Daddies – White Teeth, Black Thoughts
CD/LP/Digital 2014 People Like You Records

Guess the people who know me a bid already figured out that I have a broad taste in rock music from hardocre, punk and metal to ska, rock’n’roll, country, … So, I guess they aren’t surprised when I come up with something less ordinary. Cherry Poppin’ Daddies ‘White Teeth, Black Thoughts’ easily falls under this last category, unless you are still living in the 30s – 50s surrounded by big bands, swing, jazz and rock and roll.

‘White Teeth, Black Thoughts’ was already released worldwide in 2013 and People Like You Records just released it on CD, LP and digital format.

If you are into dancing and swinging old style and like to surf the retro/vintage wave that’s been going on these last few years than ‘White Teeth Black Thoughts’ is a good soundtrack with overall swing-oriented tunes. It certainly put a smile on my face and made my feet tap in an uncontrollable way. 8,5/10

Track list:
1. The Babooch
2. American Music
3. Whiskey Jack
4. Doug the Jitterbug
5. White Teeth
6. Brown flight jacket
7. Bloodshot Eyes
8. Jakes Frilly Panties
9. Huffin Muggles
10. Bowlegged woman
11. Concrete Man Blues


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s