REVIEW: Iron city Hooligans – Armored Saints

12 Jacket (3mm Spine) [GDOB-30H3-007}Iron city Hooligans – Armored Saints
EP/MCD Rebellion Records

Armored Saints is the latest release by Pittsburgh streetpunk/Oi band IRON CITY HOOLIGANS who already released their self-titled début album through Rebellion Records. The 12″ is limited to 300 copies (and will be available in various colours) and contains five brand new tracks. The MCD is limited to 250 copies and contains two bonus tracks (Unemployed and Foreign Invaders) from an earlier recording session.

‘Armored Saints’ is some rough and heavy sounding Oi! with a rock and roll beat and metal inspired riffs. Its a varied album with some up and mid tempo tunes and sing-a-longs including a cover of Anti Nowhere League’s ‘Let’s Break The Law Tonight’. Nice material for the fans of rough sounding, working class pride soaked, streetpunk.

Track list:
1. Armored Saints
2. Fight
3. Never Heard (2014 version)
4. Asshole
5. Let’s Break The Law Tonight
6. In The Dirt (2014 version)

7. Unemployed (CD only)
8. Foreign Invaders (CD only)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s