REVIEW: DAGS! – s/t

DAGS! - S-T - coverDAGS! – s/t
EP 2014 To Lose La Track Records / Neat is Murder Records

Dags! are an indie/emo/shoegaze or whatsoever band from Milan, Italy! I have to be honest here and admit that indie/emo/shoegaze or whatsoever isn’t my favourite musical entertainment.

After spinning this EP a few times, I get used to the sound and the atmosphere they create. It kind of get through but still … I do not really know what to make of it … it is nice background music I suppose. Sure it is well done but their passionate and emotion driven sound, their poetical lyrics and the long song titles aren’t fully my thing.

Nevertheless don’t hesitate to check it out if you are more emo/indie/shoegaze minded than me.

Track list:
1. I don’t know if you understand my analogy, but it’s the clearest one I can make.
2. I have seen the truth, and it doesn’t make sense.
3. Your rent should not exceed a week of your monthly wages.
4. With so many signatures, you could make a petition.
5. …And then they crashed against technology, did that hurt?

https://www.facebook.com/DAGSwithanexclamationmark?fref=ts

 

Leave a Reply

