REVIEW: No Resistance – V.I.T.R.I.O.L.

NoResistanceCoverNo Resistance – V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
CD/LP 2014 Rebellion Records

No Resistance is a Houston (USA) skinhead rock band formed in 2009. So far they released two full-length albums: ‘Gentlemen Prefer Bombs’ and ‘Vade Retro Satana’ and a split EP with S.S.S.P. (Skinheads Still Scare People). There latest ‘V.I.T.R.I.O.L.’ is their first European release out on Rebellion Records. ‘V.I.T.R.I.O.L.’ will be the third release in the second Oi! digipack CD series of Rebellion Records and will be strictly limited and hand numbered to 250 copies. It will also be available on vinyl soon.

The album contains eight catchy skinhead rock and roll songs highly inspired by Oi!, punk rock, powerpop and glamrock. So don’t expect some aggressive Oi! but skinhead rock and roll with a touch of Slade. A bid like bands as Suede Razors, … 7,5/10

Track list:
1. Sanctioned & Proud
2. Don’t Turn On Me
3. Hope That Works Out For You
4. Cant Reach Me
5. Situations
6. All I Know
7. Gentlemen Prefer Bombs
8. Vade Retro Satana

https://www.facebook.com/pages/NO-RESISTANCE/115013588514752?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

