REVIEW: The Transitions – s/t

OB-GD17D.pdfThe Transitions – s/t
7” 2014 Rebel Sound Music

The transitions are a 3 piece band from Melbourne founded in 2012 with Al from the streetpunk bands Marching Orders and RazorCut on vocals. It seems like Al is a busy guy. This 4-song EP is The transitions début.

The Transitions aren’t another Oi/streetpunk fronted by Al. On this EP, The Transitions offers more of an early UK punk sound (late 70s early 80s). Post-punk with a new wave vibe but then done Aussi style. Its not bad but the four songs are alike which makes this EP quite monotone. 7/10

Track list:
1. Waiting for the Man
2. Shouting at Silence
3. Live Fast, Die Young
4. No More Yesterday




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s