REVIEW: Wounded Knee – Maladjusted

10563169_700538973359012_4878383722091126287_nWounded Knee – Maladjusted
CD 2014 spook Records

Wounded Knee is a hardcore punk band from Warsaw, Poland. The band was formed in 2011 and they already released a demo EP, the ‘Out Of My Way’ EP and earlier this year the ‘Maladjusted’ EP. This Maladjusted EP consists of eight new songs and comes with the earlier two EP’s as a bonus.

On Maladjusted, Wounded Knee brings hardcore similar to bands as No Turning Back and Agnostic Front. Nothing extraordinary, but more than average straightforward Polish hardcore with a big NYHC vibe. The music breathes hardcore passion, and has a good punk mentality and some socio-criticism loaded lyrics. Although there are 18 hardcore songs on this album, you will not get bored by monotony, the songs offer enough variations in sound, structures, … to keep it interesting.

Not sure if it will stand its ground within the global hardcore scene but fans of the genre should take a few minutes of their time to check it out. 7/10.

Track list:
1. The parable
2. Cage Madness
3. nothing Or All
4. Last To Die
5. Poverty
6. Workout
7. So Many Years
8. Wielki Las
Out Of My Way
9. Make A Step
10. Burn Your Flags
11. DIY
12. We’re Gaonna Die
13. You’ll Never Be Free
14. Out Of My Way
Demo EP
15. Solitude In A Crowd
16. Forever Young
17. Dead End
18. Never Steal The Spirit




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s