REVIEW: The Smith Street Band – I Scare Myself Sometimes

Scare-7_Poison-City_final

The Smith Street Band – I Scare Myself Sometimes
7”/digital 2015 Uncle M Music

Australian folk punk rockers ‘The Smith Street Band’ are back with a new single ‘I Scare Myself Sometimes’. The 7inch and digital single was released on 16.10.2015.

What’s up with The Smith Street Band? Well I guess they will never be part of my favourite bands, Why? Well musically it is not bad but the vocals and my ears do not seem to be best friends most of the time. Sometimes they go hand in hand but most of the time they fight like cats and dogs.

To end with a positive note, the best thing about this 7” is the ballad ‘I Scare Myself Sometimes’ which is a nice duet featuring Lucy Wilson.

Track list:
1. Scare Myself Sometimes
2. Regular Sex
3. God In The Name Of The Father

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/thesmithstreetband

Leave a Reply

