REVIEW: Discharger – Until We Die

discharger_untilwedieDischarger – Until We Die
CD/LP 2015 Rebellion Records

Discharger just released their brand new full-length on Rebellion Records ‘Until We Die’. In the past Rebellion Records already released their début ‘Born Immortal’ and the follower ‘Our Hate Is Justified’ and now, after several releases on various German labels, they are back home at Rebellion.

‘Until We Die’ is a very divers album blending Oi!, streetpunk with Iron Maiden alike metal and braveheart folk. Just put Badlands, Iron Maiden, Dropkick Murphys and old Discharger in a blender and you got it: a good mix of hard-hitting rock, pure impact Oi and semi acoustic folk punk sing-alongs. Strength through diversity are the keywords here. 8,5/10

Track List:
1. From The Ashes
2. Equally Less
3. Still Angry
4. Heroes
5. Us Against The Rest
6. Forever On Your Side
7. Until We Die
8. Don’t Know Where We’re Going
9. A New Dawn Breaks
10. There Will Be Blood
11. Lion’s Heart
12. Intoxicated Soldiers
13. Provide To Be Exploited


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s