REVIEW: Hostile Minds – Violent Society


Hostile Minds – Violent Society
CD 2016 Rebellion Records

Hostile Minds début EP ‘No Innocence’ had some rough around the edges mid tempo/fast Oi tracks to offer with a mean and vicious punk attitude. Their newest release ‘Violent Society’ contains the three tracks from the ‘No Innocence’ EP plus six new tracks. Basically its more of the same although it seems that they pushed the accelerator a bid harder making ‘Violent Society a rawer, rougher and more vicious roller-coaster ride. 8/10

Track list:
1. Snakes
2. No Innocence
3. Class Pride
4. Psychopath
5. Your Own Agenda
6. Nasty Bastard
7. Been There
8. Same Old Shit
9. Growing Old Gracefully


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s