REVIEW: Hard Wax – Diamond in the Rough

Hard Wax – Diamond in the Rough
LP/CD 2017 Rebellion Records, Contra Records 

Hard Wax could not choose a better title for their first full lenght because honestly this one is a real ‘Diamond in the Rough’.  After the début single ‘Kings Of The Weekend’, Tom (Hostile Minds) is back with a new ‘Hard Wax’ release that might offer the best combination of punk, rock and roll, Oi and glam you can find on this planet. ‘Diamond in the Rough’ sound extremely catchy, with its retro punk sound, its good rock and roll beat, its classic Oi vibe and its glam rock elements. This is some classy bovver rock and roll. 9/10

Track list:
A1 Bootboy Stomp (All Night Long)
A2 Your Time Is Up
A3 In The Know
A4 Diamond In The Rough
A5 Shouting Out Loud
B1 Bringing Back The Noise
B2 Move Your Feet
B3 Bovver Love Blues
B4 Fight Tonight
B5 Head Held High
B6 We’re Here To Stay


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s