REVIEW: Sons of Death Valley – Fathers of the Free

Sons of Death Valley – Fathers of the Free
CD 2017 Prime collective

Sons of Death Valley is a Denmark based hardcore band formed in 2014. They released their first album ‘The Day of Reckoning’ in 2015. ‘Fathers of the Free’ got released on May 12.

With ‘Fathers of the Free’ Sons of Death Valley drag you to the darkest corners of Death Valley in the middle of the 19th century. The songs are based on stories of oppression, unity and dreams of freedom, as told by outlaw Joaquin Murieta, who lived in grief, with a dying wish for bloody revenge.

Don’t expect some old school or tough guy hardcore or metal core but hardcore influenced by the Denmark rock scene and with a bluesy groove giving it some extra soul. 8/10

Track list

  1. Wars
  2. Path of the Righteous
  3. Fight Song
  4. The Undertaker
  5. Three Finger Jack
  6. Death is Coming
  7. Your God
  8. Unforgettable Hate
  9. Redemption
  10. Devils Dance
  11. Fathers of the Free


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s